Skip navigation

What a weird name for a cleanser… :D

Kanebo Faircrea White Melany Crasher

Kanebo Faircrea White Melany Crasher

This supposed to be a whitening cleanser from Kanebo. It contains a scrubby particles that supposed to wipe away any discoloration and brighten/whiten your skin. Well….I hardly believe a cleanser can lessen any freckles anyway :P But this cleanser is pretty good when my skin is on the oilier side. It’s not too harsh, and the scrub bits are not that much in quantity. It leaves me feeling clean without being stripped. Since I only use it at morning, I don’t know how well it will it removes makeup. I always use a proper makeup remover or cleansing oil to do the job. Also, I don’t know if it will be too much or not when my skin is on the drier side, as when such time comes (again), I prefer to use a gentle milk cleanser.

Sadly, I don’t know the full ingredient list of this product, so I only base my review on my experience. I don’t know if it contains irritants or not, but at least so far it’s been fine on my skin.

While this is clearly an option for cleanser, I don’t think it differs much from Olay Regenerist Daily Regenerating Cleanser. And I suspect Olay will be cheaper than Kanebo Faircrea :P

*This review will be cross posted in http://www.makeupalley.com under username Crescent_Shadow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

